You are here

Bangladesh

PUM has been active in Bangladesh since 1989. Although we welcome requests for advice in all sectors, we’d specifically like to bring to your attention our expertise in food (production, processing, safety), water (protection against floodings, sanitation, pollution) and textile.
 
PUM has recently signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the UN Development Program (UNDP).
 
While most requests for advice relate to technical and business-related issues our experts also are trained to recognize opportunities especially when it comes to female entrepreneurship, start-ups and corporate social responsibility.
 
To get an impression of what our experts are doing while working with entrepreneurs, take a look at the videos on our YouTube channel.
 
Are you wondering whether you qualify for PUM-advice? Take a look at our criteria, or contact one of our representatives in Bangladesh directly. You’ll find their mail addresses and phone numbers on this page. You can apply directly for advice online by creating your own account and send off your request today.

Top 3 sectors/realised projects 2013-2015:

Business Consultancy: 12
Food & Beverages:11
Stockbreeding & Fisheries: 9
Wood Trade & Timber: 9

Representative(s)
  • Mohammad Kalimuddin mohammad.kalim.uddin@pum.nl +8801712735368 Chittagong
    Khandker Tushar Kona tushar.khandker@pum.nl 008801703862073 Dhaka
    Muhammad Harunur Rashid muhammad.harunur.rashid@pum.nl +8801700833378 Dhaka
    Abdul Kader abdul.kader@pum.nl 008809167401 Ex 6419 Mymensingh
    Abdul Gaffar Miah abdul.miah@pum.nl (+880) 1784973090 Dinajpur
    Dr. A.S.M. Mashi-ur-Rahman a.s.m.mashi-ur-rahman@pum.nl +8801711842976 Dhaka
    Mohammad Khairul Bashar mohammad.khairul.bashar@pum.nl +88029116259 Dhaka
Country Coordinator
Wim Heijser wim.heijser@pum.nl
Project officer
Kadra Mohammed kadra.mohammed@pum.nl
Murielle Klier-van der Pol murielle.klier-van.der.pol@pum.nl